Book of abstracts and conference programme is now available


During the first day of the conference 5th of June, it was possible to join one or two out of four different excursions.

European Spallation Source, ESS

The European Spallation Source is under construction on the outskirts of Lund. The facility’s unique capabilities will both greatly exceed and complement those of today’s leading neutron sources, enabling new opportunities for researchers across the spectrum of scientific discovery, including materials and life sciences, energy, environmental technology, cultural heritage and fundamental physics.

Emergency preparedness lab at the Medical Radiation Physics group, Lund University in Malmö

Part of the research group Medical Radiation Physics, Malmö, Lund University (MRPM), is one of 9 of SSMs national expert support organisations for radiological and nuclear emergency situations. MRPM has laboratories for sample preparation and analysis, as well as a wide variety of radiation detection equipment for stationary to mobile assessments.

Lund University Bioimaging centre (LBIC)

Lund University Bioimaging Centre (LBIC) is a resource of unique technologies and expertise available to preclinical and clinical research groups at Lund University, Region Skåne as well as external organizations and companies. LBIC is housing a large variety of advanced preclinical and clinical imaging equipment and techniques ranging from micro to macro.

Guided tour in medieval Lund including a visit to Lund cathedral

Some of the historical and interesting sites in the ancient city (one of the oldest cities in the Nordic countries).


Scientific Program Committee
Andrzej Wojcik Stockholm University
Anja Almén Swedish Radiation Safety Authority
Charlotta Lundh Sahlgrenska University Hospital, Gothenburg
Edda Lina Icelandic Radiation Safety Authority
Jack Valentin International Commission on Radiological Protection
Jens Søgaard-Hansen Danish Decommissioning
Magnus Båth University of Gothenburg
Maria Feychting  Karolinska Institute
Sören Mattsson Lund University
Tone-Mette Sjømoen Norwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority
Organising Committee
Eva Forssell Aronsson  
Christian Bernhardsson  
Marie Sydoff  
Ann Sofie Gustafsson
Klara Insulander Björk University of Gothenburg,
Johan Spetz University of Gothenburg,  
Christopher Rääf Swedish Academic Initiative for Radiation Sciences, SAINT  
Crister Ceberg Swedish Association for Radiobiology, SfRB  
Fredrik Nordström Swedish Medical Physicist Association, SSFF  
Mats Eriksson National Committee for Radiation Protection, NKSSF, at KVA  
Mattias Jönsson  Swedish Association for Radioecology, SFREK  
Mikael Elvborn Swedish Radiation Research Association for Young Scientists, SWE-RAYS  
Per Roos European Spallation Source, ESS  
Per Seltborg Swedish Radiation Safety Authority, SSM  
Ulrik Kautsky Swedish Nuclear Fuel and Waste Management, SKB  
Åsa Palm Swedish Association for Radiation Physics