Return to Conference 2023



Book of abstracts and conference programme is now available


During the first day of the conference 5th of June, it was possible to join one or two out of four different excursions.

European Spallation Source, ESS

The European Spallation Source is under construction on the outskirts of Lund. The facility’s unique capabilities will both greatly exceed and complement those of today’s leading neutron sources, enabling new opportunities for researchers across the spectrum of scientific discovery, including materials and life sciences, energy, environmental technology, cultural heritage and fundamental physics.

Emergency preparedness lab at the Medical Radiation Physics group, Lund University in Malmö

Part of the research group Medical Radiation Physics, Malmö, Lund University (MRPM), is one of 9 of SSMs national expert support organisations for radiological and nuclear emergency situations. MRPM has laboratories for sample preparation and analysis, as well as a wide variety of radiation detection equipment for stationary to mobile assessments.

Lund University Bioimaging centre (LBIC)

Lund University Bioimaging Centre (LBIC) is a resource of unique technologies and expertise available to preclinical and clinical research groups at Lund University, Region Skåne as well as external organizations and companies. LBIC is housing a large variety of advanced preclinical and clinical imaging equipment and techniques ranging from micro to macro.

Guided tour in medieval Lund including a visit to Lund cathedral

Some of the historical and interesting sites in the ancient city (one of the oldest cities in the Nordic countries).


Scientific Program Committee
Andrzej WojcikStockholm University
Anja AlménSwedish Radiation Safety Authority
Charlotta LundhSahlgrenska University Hospital, Gothenburg
Edda LinaIcelandic Radiation Safety Authority
Jack ValentinInternational Commission on Radiological Protection
Jens Søgaard-HansenDanish Decommissioning
Magnus BåthUniversity of Gothenburg
Maria Feychting Karolinska Institute
Sören MattssonLund University
Tone-Mette SjømoenNorwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority
Organising Committee
Eva Forssell 
Ann Sofie
Klara Insulander BjörkUniversity of Gothenburg,
Johan Spetz University of Gothenburg, 
Christopher RääfSwedish Academic Initiative for Radiation Sciences, SAINT 
Crister CebergSwedish Association for Radiobiology, SfRB 
Fredrik NordströmSwedish Medical Physicist Association, SSFF 
Mats ErikssonNational Committee for Radiation Protection, NKSSF, at KVA 
Mattias Jönsson Swedish Association for Radioecology, SFREK 
Mikael ElvbornSwedish Radiation Research Association for Young Scientists, SWE-RAYS 
Per RoosEuropean Spallation Source, ESS 
Per SeltborgSwedish Radiation Safety Authority, SSM 
Ulrik KautskySwedish Nuclear Fuel and Waste Management, SKB 
Åsa PalmSwedish Association for Radiation Physics