The Board

Every fourth year, the “hosting” Nordic country is renewed according to a consecutive order. That is done during the NSFS general assembly (ordinary meeting), which include electing a President for the period of the chairmanship. The hosting country have a board consisting of the president, vice president, secretary and treasurer, that take the lead for the period and arrange the next annual meeting “conference”. The other Nordic countries also have a board during each such period, with a chairperson, secretary and a treasurer. The hosting country is working together with the other Nordic country’s board members to achieve the aims with NSFS.

Information on the Board elected at the General Assembly on 7 June 2023 (missing information will be added soon):

President: Tore Ramsøy, president@nsfs.org

Vicepresident: Hilde Knapstad, vicepresident@nsfs.org

DENMARK Claus Højgård Nielsen
Peter Sigerseth Grøn
Sidse Lærke Lolk
FINLAND Jukka Liukkonen
Siiri-Maria Aallos-Ståhl
Tuukka Turtiainen
ICELAND Edda Lína Gunnarsdóttir
Gísli Jónsson
Nellý Pétursdóttir
NORWAY Evabeth Roseth Bruvoll
Hilde Knapstad
Ingunn Løvik
Skjalg Are Fagerjord
Tore Ramsøy
SWEDEN Christian Bernhardsson
Eva Forssell Aronsson
Per Seltborg

Treasurer: Ingunn Løvik
Secretary: Evabeth Roseth Bruvoll

Members of the Board elected and present at the General Assembly 2019 (from left to right): Veli Riihiluoma, Gísli Jónsson, Edda Lína Gunnarsdóttir, Hanne N Waltenburg, Siiri-Maria Aallos-Ståhl, Christian Bernhardsson, Ann-Sofie Gustafsson, Jens Søgaard-Hansen. Photo: Søren Holm

Hanne N. Waltenburg